Deployment Configuration Error Reporting

When you try to save the configuration file in the Deployment Configuration Editor, Deployment will validate your configuration. If it finds errors a message box will open to report that there is or are errors in the configuration and ask you if you want to save it.

Click one of the following.


Saves the file and...


Does not save the file...


The message box closes after you click either button.

The bottom half of the Configuration Editor right-pane displays the errors.

More information

Deployment error messages.