Applies To:
  • CitectSCADA 1.00, 1.01, 1.10, 1.11, 1.20, 2.00, 2.01

When you backup a project to a floppy disk, the backup program will delete all files on the floppy disk before writing the project onto the disk. The backup program will always warn you when it is about to delete all files on the floppy disk. It deletes the files by overwriting the FAT on the disk, so all files are deleted. 

You must use the backup disk(s) to store a Citect backup only. Don't store any other files onto a Citect backup disk because they will be deleted when Citect backs up the project. Also, you cannot put the backup into a sub directory on a floppy disk - you can only use subdirectories on hard disks. If you backup to a hard disk, only the old backup file 'CTBACKUP.001' is deleted on the hard disk before the backup starts.