Converting multi-user projects from 6.20 to 6.20 SP1
|Show all Hide all|
Multi-user projects can only be converted if no elements are checked out. This means that all engineers have to check in their changes first.
If this is not possible for any reason, first a
project backup of the project on the project database server has to
be done and to be restored immediately. Now all the
Under construction information is
All changes in the local project versions are lost.
The conversion can only be done on the PC, on which the central project database resides. If no Editor (standalone database server) is installed on this PC, the 6.20 SP1 Editor first has to be installed there. Only after that can the conversion be done on this PC.