Extend and synchronize project

Previous chapterNext chapter Show allShow all    Hide allHide all

If a new element (e.g. a variable or a picture) has been created, this element first is only available locally and changes are automatically allowed.

If the changes are accepted, another client has to synchronize, so taht also an his computer the changed elements are available.

If after creating a new element the changes are rejected, it is, as if thie element never had existed.

The difference between a new variable and a new picture is, that after a synchronization the variable is not visible on the other computers, if the changes have not jet been accepted. After a synchronization the picture is visible as under construction on the other computers.

See also chapter Pictures / Template editor.

After another user has added or deleted an element, the project has to be synchronized in order to receive the changes. This is done with the entry Project/Synchronize in the context menu of the project.

info Info

The elements that have been checked out by the same user, that has done the synchronization, will not be overwritten by the synchronization. The local changes are protected from overwritten by the check out status.

User A checks out elements offline. User B checks out elements online. If user A reconnects to the server, the elements checked out by both users are overwritten with the data of user B. If from a team one member is out of office, we recommend not the change the project in this offline phase!

The following configurations can be done in this context menu:

Synchronize/update local version

The local copy is updated with the Server DB. The project is reloaded into the Editor.
Attention: Exception: Elements/Modules which are checked out by this user.