Changing existing elements
|Show all Hide all|
If changes should be done in a element, this element has to be checked out first. This prohibits that more than one user can access to the same element. Elements that are checked out cannot be changed by other users.
The Element can be changed by the user it has been checked out. This user has the exclusive change rights. For all other users this element is prohibited and locked.
In order to allow changes at an element, the user has to select "allow changes" in the context menu of the element. It is possible, to check out only single elements, e.g. one variable. To do this the entry Allow changes in the context menu of the single variable in the detailview is activated. It is also possible to check out e.g. all the variables of the project at once vie the node.
If a project is a multi-user project the entry Under construction is added to the Project Manager. In the detail view of the list, the elements of the current project are listed. The default columns are: Status, Element, Target and Module. Additional columns can be added in the context menu of the column headers with the entry 'field selection'. With the additional columns the list shows an overview, which elements are edited by which user at which computer at the moment.
An element/module can only be 'read' but not edited, as long as the user has not fetched the authorization for it. The authorization can be fetched with the context menu of the element 'Allow changes' or directly at opening the element.