Securing Folders

When you create a role or user, Proficy Portal automatically creates a folder for that role or user. For example, if you create an Operators role, an Operators folder is also created. This folder is automatically secured; only users assigned to that role can access that folder.

You can create additional folders in the Proficy Portal Administration application, then assign the folders to a role or user. When assigned to a role or user, the folder and the files inside it are secure.

NOTE: The folders you create manually must reside inside the Proficy Portal virtual directory. By default, the path to this directory is C:\Program Files\GE Fanuc\Proficy Portal\webapps\infoAgentSrv.

See Also

To create a new folder

To grant access to a folder

To remove a share

To change the type of access on a folder

Securing Data Sources